Let's Dance: From Baroque to Boogie

BSO Brass EnsembleThis event has now finished

Join the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra's brass octet for a programme of dance-inspired music through the ages.

The players will present and perform a programme of brass music from the ancient to the contemporary alongside new arrangements. featuring works from Monteverdi to Charlie Parker, and Handel to Piazzolla.

Repertoire includes:

Warlock: Capriol Suite
Monteverdi: Domine
Pharell Williams: Happy
Charlie Parker: Little Suede Shoes
Handel: Sarabande

Running time: 1hr 40mins + interval