BSO Symphonic Brass

Booking Info

An intimate evening with one of the BSO's leading ensembles

BSO Brass present an evening of musical delights, taking you on a journey through exquisite pieces of classical music by Bach and Byrd, to jazz classics such as Ain't Misbehavin' and Just a Closer Walk. The quintet of Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra musicians will herald in the autumn season with stunning majesty and groove.

Gabrieli - Canzon I a 5
Byrd arr. Empire Brass - The Earle of Oxford’s Marche
Byrd arr. T Jackson - Pavana, The Earle of Salisbury
S Scheidt arr. Philip Jones - Battle Suite movt. 3 (Canzon Bergamasque)
Ewald - Quintet No. 1
The Beatles arr. Canadian Brass - When I’m 64
Crespo - Ragtime from Suite Americana No. 1
Calvert - Suite from the Monteregian Hills
Bach - Fugue in G min (The Little)
Gershwin arr. Bulla - The Quintessential Gershwin
Waller arr. Norris - Ain’t Misbehavin’
Manning/Sherwin arr. J Gale - A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
Trad. arr. D Gillis - Just a Closer Walk
Wood - Quintet for Brass: Finale

Dates & Times

Fri 22nd Nov 20197:30pmWinfrith St Christopher's ChurchBook
Sat 23rd Nov 20197:30pmMarnhull St Gregory's ChurchSturminster NewtonBook